We decide to leave the campground at 11:30 so that we have plenty of time to eat a nice lunch first. Of course, Steve and I, and Robert and Celeste are all very easy to please when it comes to eating establishments, so deciding where to go was impossible. We told Robert if he saw something that tickled his fancy he should just pull in, Celeste was a little nervous with that but acquiesced in the end. Steve remembered the Horse and Hound and made that suggestion and everyone agreed.
Well let me just tell you this, Robert was making these noises that could only be described as sexual in nature over his meal and I thought we were going to be asked to leave. After his rather obscene lunch was concluded he attempted to proposition the waitress, that was only just over the jail bait age for a dessert. We didn't let him go any further. We were sneaking in all sorts of candy to the movie for God's sake. What more does that man want?, no don't answer that, I don't want to know.
We got to the movie in plenty of time, actually we were early. I wanted a drink and Steve was thinking about getting a small popcorn, so he went up to the concession stand. He ordered a medium drink and small popcorn. The next part is the fatal mistake the clerk made, she asked him of he wanted to get a medium popcorn for just a dollar more. She held up both bags so you could get a size reference. At this point Steve frowned. He asked her how much the small popcorn, her reply was "$6, but the medium is only a dollar more". At this he was OUTRAGED, the sandwich size bag they gleefully refer to as a small was ridiculous! With his voice raised he said "the popcorn is six bucks?", he turned to me and said "can you believe this?, that bullshit and he just walked away", at this point I had a flash back to my last trip to the movies with Robert and Celeste and Robert's outrage over the price at the concession stand. Can it really be this difficult to go to the flipp'n movies. Lesson learned, don't let the guys go to the concession stand, they will only embarrass the hell out of you. On to the movie review . . .

If you don't remember the Golf Cart Rating chart please refer to the first blog. "Men In Black III" gets 4.5 golf carts. What a good movie, although I may have some pause before going to a Chinese restaurant the next time. Men In Black III had it all, great movie monster (oh gosh I'm going to have the creeps for weeks) great actors, I mean really, can you go wrong with either Will Smith (that little bit of milk chocolate is a favorite of this blogger) or Tommy Lee Jones, I don't think so, a great story line. I don't want to be a spoiler, but it even has a touching part at the end. I really like it and can recommend it completely.
No comments:
Post a Comment